How to Join ReThRo’s Ward Councillors’ Social Media Groups

The ReThRo area covers two municipal wards, i.e. ward 64 and ward 77.

Ward 64 is a DA ward, consisting of Rooihuiskraal, The Reeds, and Thatchfield east of the golf course. see map. The ward councillor is Casper McDonald. He can be contacted on cell phone number 082 563 4570, eMail.

Ward 77 is an ANC ward, consisting of Olivenhoutbosch Ext 19 & 22, Chobba, Blue Valley, The Reeds, Thatchfield, Kosmosdal and Oorgant Ext 60. see map. The ward councillor is Sipho Maila. He can be contacted on cell phone number  079 461 5859,  eMail. Ward 77 also has a proportional DA councillor, Johan Jansen. He can be contacted on cell phone number 0833058943,  eMail.

If you want to know in which ward you reside or work, click on the link: . You will be taken to a map, just fill in your address, click on search and your ward councillor’s details will be displayed.

Each of the councillors has his own ward group for communication with the residents. Councillor McDonald has a Telegram group, “Ward 64 Tshwane”. If you want to join his group download the Telegram app from your app store. Click on this link 

to join the group, or contact him to add you, but you must first download the app before you can be added.

Councillor Johan Jansen has a WhatsApp group, “Ward 77 Requests & Info”. You can contact him and ask him to add you to the group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *